Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started

Home

Jenny Lou’s

Book Reviews

My escape from reality, reading books

Jenny’s currently-reading:

2023 Reading Challenge

2023 Reading Challenge
Jenny has read 12 books toward her goal of 150 books.
hide

Review: The Silence Project – Carole Hailey

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 05.02.23

Book Post & Other Book News: 03.02.23

Free E-Books: 04.02.23

Photo by Anni Roenkae on Pexels.com

TBR: February 2023

Review: All My Love – Miranda Dickinson

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Monthly Wrap Up: January 2023

Photo by Antonio Janeski on Pexels.com

Publishing Date Post: 02.02.23

Blog Tour Review: Healing Hearts at Bumblebee Barn – Jessica Redland

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

New UK Book Releases: 2023 Week #5

Blog Tour Review: Fatal Dose – Brian Price

Photo by Nitin Arya on Pexels.com

Debut Authors: 2023 Week #5

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 29.01.23

Review: Nine Lives – Peter Swanson

Book Post & Other Book News: 27.01.23

Free E-Books: 28.01.23

Blog Tour Review: The Hiking Trip – Jenny Blackhurst

Review: Weyward – Emilia Hart

Photo by Nitin Arya on Pexels.com

Debut Authors: 2023 Week #4

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

New UK Book Releases: 2023 Week #4

Birthday Blitz: Her Secret Past – Kerry Watts

Review: The Only Suspect – Louise Candlish

Free E-Books: 21.01.23

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 22.01.23

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Publishing Date Post: 19.01.23

Book Post & Other Book News: 20.01.23

Blog Tour Review: Becoming Ted – Matt Cain

Blog Tour Review: The Testing of Rose Alleyn – Vivien Freeman

Cover Reveal: Happy Days – Clare Hawken

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

New UK Book Releases: 2023 Week #3

Blog Tour Review: One Down – Diana Wilkinson

Photo by Nitin Arya on Pexels.com

Debut Authors: 2023 Week #3

Free E-Books: 14.01.23

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 15.01.23

Blog Tour Review: The Notekeeper – Hannah Treave

Book Post & Other Book News: 13.01.23

Review: The Perfect Match – Dandy Smith

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

New UK Book Releases: 2023 Week #2

Cover Reveal: The Perfect Girl – Kelly Golden

Publishing Date: Mandate Thirteen – Joseph J Dowling

Review: In The Dark – Claire Allan

Photo by Nitin Arya on Pexels.com

Debut Authors: 2023 Week #2

Free E-Books: 07.01.23

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 08.01.23

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Publishing Date Post: 05.01.23

Book Post & Other Book News: 06.01.23

Photo by Nitin Arya on Pexels.com

Debut Authors: 2023 Week #1

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

New UK Book Releases: 2023 Week #1

Photo by Anni Roenkae on Pexels.com

TBR: January 2023

Review: Mandate Thirteen – Joseph J Dowling

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Monthly Wrap Up: December 2022

Photo by cottonbro studio on Pexels.com

Yearly Wrap Up: 2022

Book Post & Other Book News: 30.12.22

Free E-Books: 31.12.22

Review: This Book Kills – Ravena Guron

Review: Dead Man’s Creek – Chris Hammer

Review: The Mystery of Four – Sam Blake

Photo by cottonbro studio on Pexels.com

Books of the Year: 2022 Children’s Books

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 24.12.22

Free E-Books: 24.12.22

Photo by cottonbro studio on Pexels.com

Books of the Year: 2022 Part 3

Book Post & Other Book News: 23.12.22

Photo by cottonbro studio on Pexels.com

Books of the Year: 2022 Part 1

Photo by cottonbro studio on Pexels.com

Books of the Year: 2022 Part 2

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 18.12.22

Review: They Lie Here – N.S. Ford

Review: The Tip of the Iceberg – David Jarvis

Free E-Books: 17.12.22

Blog Tour Review: Family Secrets at the Inglenook Inn – Helen Rolfe

Book Post & Other Book News: 16.12.22

Free E-Books: 10.12.22

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 11.12.22

Blog Tour Review: Clara’s Christmas Magic – Rosie Green

Book Post & Other Book News: 09.12.22

Publishing Date: The Devil Stone – Caro Ramsay

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

New UK Book Releases: 2022 Week #49

Blog Tour Review: The Family at No 12 – Anita Waller

Photo by Nitin Arya on Pexels.com

Debut Authors: 2022 Week #49

Review: The Blackhouse – Carole Johnstone

Blog Tour Review: Cooking the Books – The Hobeck Team

Free E-Books: 03.12.22

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 04.12.22

Photo by Anni Roenkae on Pexels.com

TBR: December 2022

Book Post & Other Book News: 03.12.22

November 2022

October 2022

September 2022

August 2022

A little about me:

I am a 36 year old book lover who will give most genres of books a go, although my favourite is crime/thriller and romance.

I live in Essex and I am a mother to a beautiful 8 year old daughter and also work fulltime as a finance assistant for a number of schools, currently working from home.

Although I worked from home throughout lockdown as well as home schooling, I needed something to help my wellbeing during the uncertain times that we were going through. I turned back to my love of books and since then haven’t turned back, remembering how good it felt to escape reality by reading other peoples stories.

I set myself a challenge of 50 books to read this year on Goodreads and so far I am ahead of schedule.

Hope you enjoy my blog and my reviews and it helps suggest books that you yourself could read.

Disclosure Statement

This policy is valid from 4th July 2021.

Jenny Lou’s Book Reviews is my own personal blog and is created and edited by me.

I do receive some books/E-books free in exchange for my personal review, but I am not financially rewarded for these reviews and will always provide an honest review. I will always mark on my posts when I have received a book free of charge.

I do not receive any other advertising or sponsorship where I would gain financially.

All content on this blog is of my own words and is my own opinion.

Any pictures used will be ones I take myself, from Google images and Goodreads.

Get new content delivered directly to your inbox.

Professional Reader Featured Book Reviewer 25 Book Reviews Reviews Published