Home

Jenny Lou’s

Book Reviews

My escape from reality, reading books

Jenny’s currently-reading:

2021 Reading Challenge

2021 Reading Challenge
Jenny has completed her goal of reading 50 books in 2021!
hide

Book Tour Spotlight: The Last Roman – B.K. Greenwood

Review: There is no death, There are no dead

Free E-Books: 16.10.21

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 17.10.21

Book Post & Other Book News: 15.10.21

Blog Tour Review: The Genesis Inquiry – Olly Jarvis

Review: No Child of Mine – Olga Gibbs

Publishing Date: Petrichor – Melanie Rees

Publishing Date: The Genesis Inquiry – Olly Jarvis

Publishing Date: The Midnight Man – Caroline Mitchell

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 10.10.21

Photo by Antonio Janeski on Pexels.com

Cover Real Tease: The Lucky Diamond – Valinora Troy

Book Post & Other Book News: 08.10.21

Free E-Books: 09.10.21

Photo by Antonio Janeski on Pexels.com

Cover Reveal: Meredith, Alone – Claire Alexander

Photo by Antonio Janeski on Pexels.com

Cover Reveal Tease: The Lucky Diamond – Valinora Troy

Review: The Midnight Man – Caroline Mitchell

Photo by Antonio Janeski on Pexels.com

Cover Reveal: The Lighthouse – Fran Dorricott

Photo by Anni Roenkae on Pexels.com

TBR: October 2021

Publishing Date: Last Girl Ghosted – Lisa Unger

Free E-Books: 02.10.21

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 03.10.21

Publishing Date: We Are All Liars – Carys Jones

Publishing Date: We Watch You – N.S. Ford

Book Post & Other Book News: 29.09.21

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Monthly Wrap Up: September 2021

Review: The Gouge – M.H. David

Review: Last Girl Ghosted – Lisa Unger

Free E-Books: 25.09.21

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 26.09.21

Book Post & Other Book News: 24.09.21

Publishing Date: Anywhere Else – Kayla Hicks

Blog Tour: Death Perception – Lee Allen Howard – Blackthorn Book Tours

Review: We Watch You – N.S. Ford

Review: The Beresford – Will Carver

Release Date: The Liar’s Child – Sheryl Browne

Free E-Books: 18/09/21

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 19/09/21

Release Blitz: Go For Broke – Daisy Knox

Book Post & Other Book News: 16/09/21

Review: Hungry Business – Maria DeBlassie

Review: Anywhere Else – Kayla Hicks

Review: Good Girl – Mel Sherratt

Review: The Liar’s Child – Sheryl Browne

Free E-Books: 11.09.21

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 12.09.21

Review: Go For Broke – Daisy Knox

Book Post & Other Book News: 10.09.21

Release date: The New Home – Chris Merritt

Review: Lucinda Riley – Two standalone novels

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 05.09.21

Review: Swindled – S.E. Shepherd

Teaser Blast: Go For Broke – Daisy Knox

Review: Nothing Important Happened Today – Will Carver

Review: Ralph’s Party -Lisa Jewell

Photo by Antonio Janeski on Pexels.com

Book Post and Other Book News 03.09.21

Photo by Anni Roenkae on Pexels.com

TBR: September 2021

Cover Reveal: Go For Broke – Daisy Knox

Review: The Appeal – Janice Hallett

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Monthly Wrap Up: August 2021

Review: Hoglets’ Christmas Magic – Lynette Creswell

Review: Matilda Windsor is Coming Home – Anne Goodwin

Review: This Time Next Year – Sophie Cousens

Photo by Antonio Janeski on Pexels.com

Book Post and Other Book News 27.08.21

Cover reveal: The Midnight Man – Caroline Mitchell

Review: The Prank – L.V. Matthews

ARC Review: We Are All Liars – Carys Jones

Expected publishing date 30/09/2021

Review: After The Silence – Louise O’Neill

Photo by Antonio Janeski on Pexels.com

Book Post and Other Book News 20.08.21

Review: Little Secrets – Jennifer Hillier

Review: The Silent House – Nell Pattison

Review: My Lies, Your Lies – Susan Lewis

Review: Kolkata Noir – Tom Vater

Review: Seven Lies – Elizabeth Kay

Review: ARC The New Home – Chris Merritt

Publication date 07/09/21

Review: Before I met you – Lisa Jewell

Photo by Antonio Janeski on Pexels.com

Book Post and Other Book News 13.08.21

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Mid Month Catch Up: August 2021

Review: Five Strangers – E.V Adamson

Review: Watching You – Lisa Jewell

Review: George the Orphan Crow and the Creatures of Blossom Valley – Helen Fox

Review: Final Cut – S J Watson

Review: Source – Rosemary Johnston

Review: DS Grace Allendale series books 1-3 by Mel Sherratt

Review: Invisible Girl – Lisa Jewell

Photo by Antonio Janeski on Pexels.com

Book Post & Other Book News 06.08.21

Publication date: The Crying House by B.R. Spangler – 03.08.21

Review: The Package – Sebastian Fitzek

Photo by Anni Roenkae on Pexels.com

TBR: Aug 2021

Review: The Truth Be Told – Kia Abdullah

Book Post & Other Book News 30.07.21

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Monthly wrap up: July 2021

Review: The Phone Box at the Edge of the World – Laura Imai Messina

Review: Blacktop Wasteland – S.A. Cosby

ARC Review: The Crying House by B.R. Spangler – Release date 03/08/21

Review: We Begin at the End – Chris Whitaker

Book post 24.07.21

Review: Where We Belong – Anstey Harris

Review: Covert Identities – Amabel Daniels

Review: The Lies You Told – Harriet Tyce

Review: The Jigsaw Man – Nadine Matheson

Review: The Family Upstairs – Lisa Jewell

Book Post and Book news 17.07.21

Kickback

Review: DI Nick Dixon Series, Books 1-3 by Damien Boyd

Review: The Devil and the Dark Water – Stuart Turton

Review: Petrichor – Melanie Rees

Review: The Vanishing Half – Brit Bennett

Review: People of Abandoned Character – Clare Whitfield

Review: Launched into Eternity – TM Thorne

Review: The Rule – David Jackson

Book Post – Subscription 30th June 2021

Review: Weddings Coordinated – Lisa S Gayle

Review – The Shadow Sister – Lucinda Riley

TBR – July 2021

A little about me:

I am a 36 year old book lover who will give most genres of books a go, although my favourite is crime/thriller and romance.

I live in Essex and I am a mother to a beautiful 8 year old daughter and also work fulltime as a finance assistant for a number of schools, currently working from home.

Although I worked from home throughout lockdown as well as home schooling, I needed something to help my wellbeing during the uncertain times that we were going through. I turned back to my love of books and since then haven’t turned back, remembering how good it felt to escape reality by reading other peoples stories.

I set myself a challenge of 50 books to read this year on Goodreads and so far I am ahead of schedule.

Hope you enjoy my blog and my reviews and it helps suggest books that you yourself could read.

Disclosure Statement

This policy is valid from 4th July 2021.

Jenny Lou’s Book Reviews is my own personal blog and is created and edited by me.

I do receive some books/E-books free in exchange for my personal review, but I am not financially rewarded for these reviews and will always provide an honest review. I will always mark on my posts when I have received a book free of charge.

I do not receive any other advertising or sponsorship where I would gain financially.

All content on this blog is of my own words and is my own opinion.

Any pictures used will be ones I take myself, from Google images and Goodreads.

Get new content delivered directly to your inbox.

Professional Reader Featured Book Reviewer
Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started