Home

Jenny Lou’s

Book Reviews

My escape from reality, reading books

Jenny’s currently-reading:

2022 Reading Challenge

2022 Reading Challenge
Jenny has read 157 books toward her goal of 200 books.
hide

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 24.09.22

Review: The Toll House – Carly Reagon

Book Post & Other Book News: 23.09.22

Free E-Books: 24.09.22

Photo by Magda Ehlers on Pexels.com

A-Z Challenge Review: The Beloved Girls – Harriet Evans

Review: Life, Slightly – Nigel Jay Cooper

Photo by Magda Ehlers on Pexels.com

A-Z Challenge Review: The Snow Killer – Ross Greenwood

Review: Friends Don’t Lie – Nell Pattison

Photo by Magda Ehlers on Pexels.com

A-Z Challenge Review: Rock Paper Scissors – Alice Feeney

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

New UK Book Releases: 2022 Week 38

Blog Tour Review: Safe Word – Charlotte Barnes

Photo by Nitin Arya on Pexels.com

Debut Authors: 2022 Week 38

Free E-Books: 17.09.22

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 18.09.22

Blog Tour Review: The Devil Took Her – Michael Botur

Book Post & Other Book News: 16.09.22

Review: Me & My Shadow – Deborah Stone

Publishing Date: You Can Stay – Elle Connel

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

New UK Book Releases: 2022 Week #37

Publishing Date: Chains – Jon Richter

Photo by Nitin Arya on Pexels.com

Debut Authors: 2022 Week #37

Review: Girl Island – Kate Castle

Blog Tour Review: The Creep Outside – Keith Wright

Review: The Santa Killer – Ross Greenwood

Free E-Books: 10.09.22

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 11.09.22

Publishing Date: The Night Watch – Neil Lancaster

Book Post & Other Book News: 09.09.22

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

New UK Book Releases: 2022 Week #36

Review: You Can Stay – Elle Connel

Photo by Nitin Arya on Pexels.com

Debut Authors: 2022 Week #36

Blog Tour Review: Ten Years – Pernille Hughes

Review: DS Nikki Parekh series books 1-3 – Liz Mistry

Review: The Secret Dead Drops of Paris & London – Susan Jane Denman

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 04.09.22

Review: Chains – Jon Richter

Book Post & Other Book News: 02.09.22

Free E-Books: 03.09.22

Photo by Antonio Janeski on Pexels.com

Harper Collins Publishing Date: 01.09.22

Photo by Anni Roenkae on Pexels.com

TBR: September 2022

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Monthly Wrap Up: August 2022

Review: The Night Watch – Neil Lancaster

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

New UK Book Releases: 2022 Week #35

Blog Tour Review: Cousin Ash – S.E. Shepherd

Photo by Nitin Arya on Pexels.com

Debut Authors: 2022 Week #35

Blog Tour Review: Let it Snow – Beth Moran

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 28.08.22

Photo by Magda Ehlers on Pexels.com

A to Z Challenge Review: Shadow of a Doubt – Michelle Davies

Book Post & Other Book News: 26.08.22

Free E-Books: 27.08.22

Review: How to Date a Superhero (And Not Die Trying) – Cristina Fernandez

Photo by Magda Ehlers on Pexels.com

A-Z Challenge Review: On the Bright side – Nell Carter

Review: Clown in a Cornfield 2: Frendo Lives – Adam Cesare

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

New UK Book Releases: 2022 Week #34

Photo by Magda Ehlers on Pexels.com

A-Z Challenge Review: Snow Kills – R.C. Bridgestock

Photo by Nitin Arya on Pexels.com

Debut Authors: 2022 Week #34

Free E-Books: 20.08.22

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 21.08.22

Publishing Date: Skip to the End – Molly James

Book Post & Other Book News: 19.08.22

Promo Blitz: Please Remember Me – Florence Keeling

Publishing Date: HarperYA360 & Avon Books 18.08.22

Photo by Nitin Arya on Pexels.com

Debut Authors: 2022 Week #33

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

New UK Book Releases: 2022 Week #33

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 12.08.22

Review: Skip to the End – Molly James

Book Post & Other Book News: 12.08.22

Free E-Books: 13.08.22

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

New UK Book Releases: 2022 Week #32

Review: A Disaster in Three Acts – Kelsey Rodkey

Review: Circling Back to You – Julie Tieu

Photo by Nitin Arya on Pexels.com

Debut Authors: 2022 Week #32

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 07.08.22

Blog Tour Review: Gertrude – D.M. Mullan

Book Post & Other Book News: 05.08.22

Free E-Books: 06.08.22

Review: Ride With Me – Lucy Keating

Blog Tour Review: Elodie’s Library of Second Chances – Rebecca Raisin

Photo by Nitin Arya on Pexels.com

Debut Authors: 2022 Week #31

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

New UK Book Releases: 2022 Week #31

Publishing Date: Scarecrow has a Gun – Michael Paul Kozlowsky

Photo by Anni Roenkae on Pexels.com

TBR: August 2022

Review: Broken – K.M. Harding

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Monthly Wrap Up: July 2022

Free E-Books: 30.07.22

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 31.07.22

Publishing Date: The Night Whispers – Caroline Mitchell

Book Post & Other Book News: 29.07.22

Blog Tour Review: A Summer of Castles – Rachel Walkley

Publishing Date: The Cliff House – Chris Brookmyre

Blog Tour Review: Verity Vanishes – A.B. Morgan

Blog Tour Review: Just One Day Summer – Susan Buchanan

Review: How to Fix a Rainbow – R.L. Hanslow

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

New UK Book Releases: 2022 Week #30

Review: Scarecrow has a Gun – Michael Paul Kozlowsky

Photo by Nitin Arya on Pexels.com

Debut Authors: 2022 Week #30

Free E-Books: 23.07.22

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 24.07.22

Blog Tour Review: Hi, It’s Me! I Have ADHD – Katelyn Mabry

Book Post & Other Book News: 22.07.22

Review: The Night Whispers – Caroline Mitchell

Cover Reveal: The Cottage in the Highlands – Julie Shackman

Blog Tour Review: Bodies in the Water – A.J. Aberford

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

New UK Book Releases: 2022 Week #29

Review: The Cliff House – Chris Brookmyre

Photo by Nitin Arya on Pexels.com

Debut Authors: 2022 Week #29

Free E-Books: 16.07.22

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 17.07.22

Review: Wolf at the Door – Joel McKay

Book Post & Other Book News: 15.07.22

Photo by Nitin Arya on Pexels.com

Debut Authors: 2022 Week #28

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

New UK Book Releases: 2022 Week #28

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 10.07.22

Photo by Magda Ehlers on Pexels.com

A-Z Challenge Review: Everything Happens for a Reason – Katie Allen

Book Post & Other Book News: 08.07.22

Free E-Books: 09.07.22

Photo by Antonio Janeski on Pexels.com

Publishing Date: Harper Collins UK 07.07.22

Publishing Date: Truly, Darkly Deeply – Victoria Selman

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

New UK Book Releases: 2022 Week #27

Review: The Measure – Nikki Erlick

Photo by Nitin Arya on Pexels.com

Debut Authors: 2022 Week #27

Blog Tour Review: The Discarded – Louis Van Schalkwyk

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 03.07.22

Review: The Binding Room – Nadine Matheson

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Monthly Wrap Up: June 2022

Photo by Anni Roenkae on Pexels.com

TBR: July 2022

Book Post & Other Book News: 01.07.22

Free E-Books: 02.07.22

June 2022

May 2022

April 2022

March 2022

February 2022

January 2022

December 2021

November 2021

October 2021

September 2021

August 2021

July 2021

A little about me:

I am a 36 year old book lover who will give most genres of books a go, although my favourite is crime/thriller and romance.

I live in Essex and I am a mother to a beautiful 8 year old daughter and also work fulltime as a finance assistant for a number of schools, currently working from home.

Although I worked from home throughout lockdown as well as home schooling, I needed something to help my wellbeing during the uncertain times that we were going through. I turned back to my love of books and since then haven’t turned back, remembering how good it felt to escape reality by reading other peoples stories.

I set myself a challenge of 50 books to read this year on Goodreads and so far I am ahead of schedule.

Hope you enjoy my blog and my reviews and it helps suggest books that you yourself could read.

Disclosure Statement

This policy is valid from 4th July 2021.

Jenny Lou’s Book Reviews is my own personal blog and is created and edited by me.

I do receive some books/E-books free in exchange for my personal review, but I am not financially rewarded for these reviews and will always provide an honest review. I will always mark on my posts when I have received a book free of charge.

I do not receive any other advertising or sponsorship where I would gain financially.

All content on this blog is of my own words and is my own opinion.

Any pictures used will be ones I take myself, from Google images and Goodreads.

Get new content delivered directly to your inbox.

Professional Reader Featured Book Reviewer 25 Book Reviews Reviews Published
Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started