Home

Jenny Lou’s

Book Reviews

My escape from reality, reading books

Jenny’s currently-reading:

2022 Reading Challenge

2022 Reading Challenge
Jenny has read 107 books toward her goal of 200 books.
hide

Blog Tour Review: Love You From A-Z – Linda Corbett

Cover Reveal: Just One Day Summer – Susan Buchanan

Review: Truly Darkly Deeply – Victoria Selman

Photo by Nitin Arya on Pexels.com

Debut Authors: 2022 Week #26

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 26.06.22

Blog Tour Review: Lost to the Lake – Anna Willett

Book Blitz: Emma’s Sunflower – Phillipa Warden

Free E-Books: 24.06.22

Book Blitz: One Night in Edinburgh – Nina Kaye

Book Post & Other Book News: 24.06.22

Publishing Date: Gideon Green in Black & White – Katie Henry

Publishing Date: Penguin Books UK

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

New UK Book Releases: 2022 Week #25

Review: The Fast Little Fox – Jill Horton

Photo by Nitin Arya on Pexels.com

Debut Authors: 2022 Week #25

Publishing Date: No Place to Run – Mark Edwards

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 19.06.22

Review: How to Rest on a Rainbow – R Hanslow

Review: A Stranger on Board –
Cameron Ward

Free E-Books: 18.06.22

Review: We All Have Our Secrets –
Jane Corry

Book Post & Other Book News: 17.06.22

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

New UK Book Releases: 2022 Week #24

Review: Gideon Green in Black and White – Katie Henry

Photo by Nitin Arya on Pexels.com

Debut Authors: 2022 Week #24

Review: No Place to Run – Mark Edwards

Blog Tour Review: Sing Like a Canary – Isobel Blackthorn

Blog Tour Review: The Only Exception – Claire Huston

Review: Sad Songs and Gray Dresses – Ruth Mini

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 12.06.22

Review: Vulnerable in Front of Fiction – Gayle Ramage

Free E-Books: 11.06.22

Publishing Date: Meredith Alone – Claire Alexander

Book Post & Other Book News: 10.06.22

Review: Echoes in the Dark – P.L. McMillan

Blog Tour Review: Just One Day Spring – Susan Buchanan

Publishing Date: The Setup – Lizzy Dent

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

New UK Book Releases: 2022 Week #23

Review: The Watchers – John Reid

Photo by Nitin Arya on Pexels.com

Debut Authors: 2022 Week #23

Free E-Books: 04.06.22

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 05.06.22

Review: Meredith Alone – Claire Alexander

Book Post & Other Book News: 03.06.22

Publishing Date: It Was Always You – Emma Cooper

Photo by Anni Roenkae on Pexels.com

TBR: June 2022

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

New UK Book Releases: 2022 Week #22

Blog Tour Review: The Fire Killer – Ross Greenwood

Photo by Nitin Arya on Pexels.com

Debut Authors: 2022 Week #22

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Monthly Wrap Up: May 2022

Blog Tour Review: Katy on Broadway – Ella English

Review: The Setup – Lizzy Dent

Free E-Books: 28.05.22

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 29.05.22

Publishing Date: The People on Platform 5 – Clare Pooley

Book Post & Other Book News: 27.05.22

Blog Tour Review: Yes, I Killed Her – Harry Fisher

Publishing Date: Beach House Summer – Sarah Morgan

Publishing Date: Ice Out – Susan Speranza

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

New UK Book Releases: 2022 Week #21

Review: It Was Always You – Emma Cooper

Photo by Nitin Arya on Pexels.com

Debut Authors: 2022 Week #21

Free E-Books: 21.05.22

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 22.05.22

Review: The People on Platform 5 – Clare Pooley

Book Post & Other Book News: 20.05.22

Review: Beach House Summer – Sarah Morgan

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

New UK Book Releases: 2022 Week #20

Review: The Last Sacrifice – Marc Layton

Photo by Nitin Arya on Pexels.com

Debut Authors: 2022 Week #20

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 15.05.22

Review: Ice Out – Susan Speranza

Photo by Antonio Janeski on Pexels.com

Cover Reveal: The Night Whispers – Caroline Mitchell

Free E-Books: 14.05.22

Blog Tour Review: The Hiding Place – Simon Lelic

Book Post & Other Book News: 13.05.22

Publishing Date: Wild Fires – Sophie Jai

Publishing Date: Wrong Place, Wrong Time – Gillian McAllister

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

New UK Book Releases: 2022 Week #19

Photo by Antonio Janeski on Pexels.com

Cover Reveal: Herman Needs a Home – Lucy Noguera

Photo by Nitin Arya on Pexels.com

Debut Authors: 2022 Week #19

Cover Reveal: The Only Exception – Claire Huston

Review: The Infernal Plan – Marc Layton

Blog Tour Review: Blood Lines – Lin Le Versha

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 08.05.22

Blog Tour Review: The Maker-Man of Merryville – Pete Mesling

Book Post & Other Book News: 06.05.22

Free E-Books: 07.05.22

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

New UK Book Releases: 2022 Week #18

Review: Wild Fires – Sophie Jai

Review: The Blood Heritage – Marc Layton

Photo by Nitin Arya on Pexels.com

Debut Authors: 2022 Week #18

Review: Wrong Place, Wrong Time – Gillian McAllister

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 02.05.22

Blog Tour Review: The Secret Voices – M.J. White

Photo by Anni Roenkae on Pexels.com

TBR: May 2022

Double Cover Reveal: Stephen Edger

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Monthly Wrap Up: April 2022

Photo by Antonio Janeski on Pexels.com

Cover Reveal: What I Hid from You – Heleen Kist

Free E-Books: 30.04.22

Book Blitz: Rebirth of Priceless – Elle Cooper

Book Post & Other Book News: 29.04.22

Publishing Date: No Less the Devil – Stuart MacBride

Photo by Antonio Janeski on Pexels.com

Publishing Date: Harper Collins UK – 28.04.22

Review: A Disturbing Thing Happened Today – Conrad Jones

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

New UK Book Releases: 2022 Week #17

Review: Message Not Found – Dante Medema

Blog Tour Review: Honey Harvest – Elissa Kerr

Book Blitz: My Beautiful Dangerous – Laila Amlani

Photo by Nitin Arya on Pexels.com

Debut Authors: 2022 Week #17

Review: The Demon’s Coven – Marc Layton

Book Blitz: The Pennymores & the Curse of the Invisible Quill – Eric Koester

Review: A Tidy Ending – Joanna Cannon

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 24.04.22

Book Post & Other Book News: 22.04.22

Free E-Books: 23.04.22

Review: No Less the Devil – Stuart MacBride

Publishing Date: Bittersweet – Susan Cain

Blog Tour Review: Davy’s Dragon Castle – Mary & Michael Schmidt

Book Blitz: Dead Man’s Stone – T.G. Reid

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

New UK Book Releases: 2022 Week #16

Cover Reveal: My Paris Romance – Olivia Spring

Photo by Nitin Arya on Pexels.com

Debut Authors: 2022 Week #16

Cover Reveal: Just One Day Spring – Susan Buchanan

Review: Dark Voices – Marc Layton

Review: Former Boy Wonder – Robert Graham

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 17.04.22

Review: The Patient – Jane Shemilt

Cover Reveal: Revenge of Queen Rose – Valinora Troy

Free E-Books: 16.04.22

Photo by Antonio Janeski on Pexels.com

Cover Reveal: The Storytellers – Caron McKinlay

Review: Bittersweet – Susan Cain

Book Blitz: Faces We Love – Shanghai by Derek Muhs & Marisa Tarin

Book Post & Other Book News: 15.04.22

Publishing Date: Nobody But Us – Laure Van Rensburg

Publishing Date: The Cove – Alice Clark-Platts

Publishing Date: The Echo Man – Sam Holland

Publishing Date: It Ends At Midnight – Harriet Tyce

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

New UK Book Releases: 2022 Week #15

Blog Tour Review: Rebirth of Priceless – Elle Cooper

Photo by Nitin Arya on Pexels.com

Debut Authors: 2022 Week #15

Publishing Date: Little Nothings – Julie Mayhew

Review: The Lost Spearhead – Marc Layton

Blog Tour Review: Fatal Hate – Brian Price

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 10.04.22

Review: Nobody But Us – Laure Van Rensburg

Free E-Books: 09.04.22

Review: It All Ends At Midnight – Harriet Tyce

Book Post & Other Book News: 08.04.22

Photo by Antonio Janeski on Pexels.com

Cover Reveal: The Watcher – Lisa Sell

Review: The Cove – Alice Clark – Platts

Review: The Echo Man – Sam Holland

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 05.04.22

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

New UK Book Releases: 2022 Week #14

Review: Little Nothings – Julie Mayhew

Photo by Nitin Arya on Pexels.com

Debut Authors: 2022 Week #14

Blog Tour Review: David’s Bin Day – Sue Wickstead

Blog Tour Review: Logistics – Chris Coppel

Free E-Books: 01.04.22

Photo by Anni Roenkae on Pexels.com

TBR: April 2022

Blog Tour Review: Mollie Mack, Private Detective – Linda Dobinson

Book Post & Other Book News: 01.04.22

Publishing Date: Little Rumours – Bryony Pearce

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Monthly Wrap Up: March 2022

Review: The Two Lilies – Chris Fortunato

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

New UK Book Releases: 2022 Week #13

Review: Little Rumours – Bryony Pearce

Photo by Nitin Arya on Pexels.com

Debut Authors: 2022 Week #13

Free E-Books: 26.03.22

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 27.03.22

Blog Tour Review: Dreamy Days & Random Naps – Mawson Bear

Book Post & Other Book News: 25.03.22

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

New UK Book Releases: 2022 Week #12

Blog Tour Review: Bad Penny – Michele Gorman

Blog Tour Review: Devils You Know – Miles Watson

Photo by Nitin Arya on Pexels.com

Debut Authors: 2022 Week #12

Blog Tour Review: I Will Find You – Amanda Rigby

Blog Tour Review: Princess No Knots – Deborah Dillon

Free E-Books: 19.03.22

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 20.03.22

Publishing Date: Stepping Up – Sarah Turner

Book Post & Other Book News: 18.03.22

Review: I Couldn’t Wait – Aid Regnillord

Photo by Antonio Janeski on Pexels.com

Publishing Date: Avon Books UK 17.03.22

Book Blitz: The Secrets We Conceal – S.R. Fabrico

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

New UK Book Releases: 2022 Week #11

Photo by Nitin Arya on Pexels.com

Debut Authors: 2022 Week #11

Blog Tour Review: Living Your Best Life – Maxine Morrey

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 13.03.22

Review : A Spoonful of Murder – J.M. Hall

Free E-Books: 12.03.22

Blog Tour Review : The Cabin Sessions – Isobel Blackthorn

Book Post & Other Book News: 11.03.22

Blog Tour Review : Wedding Wobbles – Amanda Paull

Publishing Date: The Summer We Forgot – Caroline George

Review : Stepping Up – Sarah Turner

Photo by Nitin Arya on Pexels.com

Debut Authors: 2022 Week #10

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

New UK Book Releases : 2022 Week #10

Review: The Nurse – Claire Allan

Publishing Date: You are Next – Jamie Millen

Free E-Books: 05.03.22

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 06.03.22

Publishing Date: 56 Days – Catherine Ryan Howard

Book Post & Other Book News: 04.03.22

Review: The Summer We Forgot – Caroline George

Photo by Antonio Janeski on Pexels.com

Publishing Date: Avon Books UK 03.03.22

Photo by Antonio Janeski on Pexels.com

Cover Reveals: Rabette Run & Boxer Boys Box Set – Nick Rippington

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

New Releases: 2022 Week #9

Photo by Anni Roenkae on Pexels.com

TBR: March 2022

Photo by Nitin Arya on Pexels.com

Debut Authors: 2022 Week #9

Book Blitz: Caution Death at Work – Rhys Dylan

Review: You Are Next – Jamie Millen

Review: When She Disappeared – Steph Mullin & Nicole Mabry

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Monthly Wrap Up: February 2022

Free E-Books: 26.02.22

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 27.02.22

Book Blitz: The Gecko Without an Echo – Cheryl Bannerman

Cover Reveal: A Scottish Highland Surprise – Julie Shackman

Publishing Date: Nasty Little Cuts – Tina Baker

Book Post & Other Book News: 25.02.22

Review: One For Sorrow – Helen Fields

Review: 56 Days – Catherine Ryan Howard

Book Blitz: Tsalix Silverthorn and the Glittering Peak – Richard Siddoway

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

New Releases: 2022 Week #8

Photo by Nitin Arya on Pexels.com

Debut Authors: 2022 Week #8

Review: All Come to Dust – Bryony Rheam

Review: Suspended Animation – Carly Rheilan

Review: The Hidden Graveyard: The Whisper Investigations Book 3 – Marc Layton

Free E-Books: 19.02.22

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 20.02.22

Book Post & Other Book News: 18.02.22

Blog Tour Review: My Animal Family – Michael Botur

Publishing Date: The Twins – L.V. Matthews

Cover Spotlight: The Maker man of Merryville – Pete Mesling

Publishing Date: The Gifts – Liz Hyder

Publishing Date: The Interview – C.M. Ewan

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

New Releases: 2022 Week #7

Publishing Date: The Dictator’s Wife – Freya Berry

Cover Reveal: My Animal Family – Michael Botur

Review: Nasty Little Cuts – Tina Baker

Blog Tour Q&A: Valinora Troy

Photo by Antonio Janeski on Pexels.com

Cover Reveal: One Night With You – Laura Jane Williams

Cover Spotlight: Katy on Broadway – Ella English

Photo by Nitin Arya on Pexels.com

Debut Authors: 2022 Week #7

Review: The Gifts – Liz Hyder

Review: The Hidden Graveyard: Whisper Investigations Book 2 – Marc Layton

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 13.02.22

Review: The Hidden Graveyard – Marc Layton

Blog Tour Review: The Ghosts of Thorwald Place – Helen Power

Free E-Books: 12.02.22

Publishing Date: The Wedding Murders – Sarah Linley

Book Post & Other Book News: 11.02.22

Photo by Antonio Janeski on Pexels.com

Cover Reveal: None – Robin Roughley

Review: The Interview – C.M. Ewan

Photo by Antonio Janeski on Pexels.com

Cover Reveal: The Very Nice Box – Laura Blackett and Eve Gleichman

Blog Tour Review: Big Sky Mountain: The Forest Wolves – Alex Milway

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

New Releases: 2022 Week #6

Photo by Antonio Janeski on Pexels.com

Cover Reveal: One Perfect Night – Lorane Hopkins

Book Blitz: The Last Great American Tragedy – Mary Spencer

Review: The Dictator’s Wife – Freya Berry

Photo by Nitin Arya on Pexels.com

Debut Authors: 2022 Week #6

Review: The Twins – L.V. Matthews

Review: Big Sky Mountain – Alex Milway

Publishing Date: You Made Me – Jamie Millen

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 06.02.22

Review: The Wedding Murders – Sarah Linley

Blog Tour Review: The Long Weekend – Gilly Macmillan

Free E-Books: 05.02.22

Review: You Made Me – Jamie Millen

Book Post & Other Book News: 04.02.22

Publishing Date: We Know You Remember – Tove Alsterdal

Publishing Date: The Herd – Emily Edwards

Avon Books UK/HQ Stories Publishing Date: The Lighthouse & The Start of Something

Publishing Date: The House of Ashes – Stuart Neville

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

New Releases: 2022 Week #5

Penguin Publishing Date: The Long Weekend & The Perfect Escape

Photo by Anni Roenkae on Pexels.com

TBR: February 2022

Review: The Herd – Emily Edwards

Blog Tour Review: Mike Nero and the Superhero School – Natasha Carlow

Photo by Nitin Arya on Pexels.com

Debut Authors: 2022 Week #5

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Monthly Wrap Up: January 2022

Review: We Know You Remember – Tove Alsterdal

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 30.01.22

Review: The House of Ashes – Stuart Neville

Book Post & Other Book News: 28.01.22

Free E-Books: 29.01.22

Review: The Start of Something – Miranda Dickinson

Photo by Antonio Janeski on Pexels.com

Cover Reveal: The Community – Heidi Visser

Review: The Lighthouse – Fran Dorricott

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

New Releases: 2022 Week #4

Blog Tour Review: Cinema 7 – Michael J. Moore

Photo by Nitin Arya on Pexels.com

Debut Authors: 2022 Week #4

Free E-Books: 22.01.22

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 23.01.22

Book Post & Other Book News: 21.01.22

Blog Tour Review: The Righteous Assassin – Kevin G. Chapman

Publishing Date: Her Perfect Twin – Sarah Bonner

Publishing Date: The Maid – Nita Prose

Photo by Antonio Janeski on Pexels.com

Book Blitz: Me & My Shadow – Deborah Stone

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

New Releases: 2022 Week #3

Photo by Antonio Janeski on Pexels.com

Cover Reveal: Stargazer – Laurie Petrou

Photo by Nitin Arya on Pexels.com

Debut Authors: 2022 Week #3

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 16.01.22

Review: Ravine Lereux – E. Denise Billup

Free E-Books: 15.01.22

Blog Tour Review: Behind the Veil – E.J. Dawson

Book Post & Other Book News: 14.01.22

Publishing Date: The Alpha – E.J. Findorff

Review: The Maid – Nita Prose

Publishing Date: The Twyford Code – Janice Hallett

Photo by Nitin Arya on Pexels.com

Debut Authors: 2022 Week #2

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

New Releases: 2022 Week #2

Review: The Haunting of Bridge Manor: The Trilogy – Marc Layton

Review: Her Perfect Twin – Sarah Bonner

Photo by Magda Ehlers on Pexels.com

A to Z Challenge Catch Up: 10.01.22

Publishing Date: You Did This – Jamie Millen

Review: The Alpha – E.J. Findorff

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 09.01.22

Book Post & Other Book News: 07.01.22

Free E-Books: 08.01.22

Publishing Date: The Unravelling – Polly Crosby

Publishing Date: Anything Could Happen – Lucy Diamond

Review: The Twyford Code- Janice Hallett

Review: The Perfect Escape – Leah Konen

Review: You Did This – Jamie Millen

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

New Releases 2022: Week #1

Free E-Books: 03.01.22

Photo by Nitin Arya on Pexels.com

Debut Authors 2022: Week #1

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Yearly Wrap Up: 2021

Photo by Anni Roenkae on Pexels.com

TBR: January 2022

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Monthly Wrap Up: December 2021

Free E-Books: 31.12.21

Photo by Karolina Grabowska on Pexels.com

Books of the Year: 2021 (Part 3)

Book Post & Other Book News: 30.12.21

Free E-Books: 27.12.21

Review: Anything Could Happen – Lucy Diamond

Review: Gold Valley Mysteries (Book 1 & 2): April Browne

Review: The Unravelling – Polly Crosby

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 26.12.21

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

New Posts: 2022 (Part 3)

Free E-Books: 24.12.21

Photo by Karolina Grabowska on Pexels.com

Merry Christmas

Photo by Karolina Grabowska on Pexels.com

Books Of the Year: 2021 (Part 2)

Book Post & Other Book News: 23.12.21

Photo by Nitin Arya on Pexels.com

New Posts 2022: Debut Authors

Review: The Dream Catcher – Elizabeth Coffey

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 19.12.21

Review: Playing Mum – Elizabeth Coffey

Book Post & Other Book News: 17.12.21

Free E-Books: 18.12.21

Photo by Karolina Grabowska on Pexels.com

Books of the Year: 2021 (Part 1)

Review: And the Little One Said – Elizabeth Coffey

Photo by Magda Ehlers on Pexels.com

New Posts 2022: My A to Z Challenge

Blog Tour Review: Silenced – Jennie Ensor

Free E-Books: 11.12.21

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 12.12.21

Publishing Date: The Girl Upstairs – Georgina Lees

Book Post & Other Book News: 10.12.21

Publishing Date: Avon Books UK

Publishing Date Paperback: We are all Liars – Carys Jones

Publishing Date: Silenced – Jennie Ensor

Blog Tour Review: The Lost Girls – Heather Young

Review: Population Zero – Fran Lewis

Review: The Arctic Curry Club – Dani Redd

Free E-Books: 04.12.21

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 05.12.21

Review: The Girl Upstairs – Georgina Lees

Book Post & Other Book News: 03.12.21

Photo by Anni Roenkae on Pexels.com

TBR: December 2021

Blog Tour Review: One Small Mistake – Dandy Smith

Spotlight Post: At the Fields of Fire and Blood – Crisyah

Publishing Date: One Small Mistake – Dandy Smith

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Monthly Wrap Up: November 2021

Review: Hide – Nell Pattison

Review: Two Turtle Doves – Richard Wall

Publishing Date: The Life She Wants – Mel Sherratt

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 28.11.21

NetGalley November Wrap Up: 29.11.21

Blog Tour Review: Imagine That – George Yuhasz

Free E-Books: 27.11.21

Spotlight Post: Your Career Your Business – Gina Cajucom

Blog Tour Review: Remember Me – Amanda Rigby

Publishing Date: The Lost Girls – Heather Young

Book Post & Other Book News: 26.11.21

Review: The Life She Wants – Mel Sherratt

Review: Running from the Shadows (Book 5) – Faith Blakely

NetGalley November Catch Up: 22.11.21

Publishing Date: Blood Notes – Lin Le Versha

Free E-Books: 20.11.21

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 21.11.21

Book Post & Other Book News: 19.11.21

Blog Tour Review: The Warden – Jon Richter

Publishing Date: Remember Me – Amanda Rigby

Review: Running from the Shadows (Book 4) – Faith Blakely

Blog Tour Review: The Story of our Secrets – Shari Low

Review: Blood Notes – Lin Le Versha

NetGalley November Catch Up: 15.11.21

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Cover Reveal: Imposter Syndrome – Kathy Wang

Blog Tour Review: The Numbers Game – Miles Watson

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 14.11.21

Free E-Books: 13.11.21

Blog Tour Review: The Family Man – Anna Willett

Review: Running from the Shadows (Book 3) – Faith Blakely

Book Post & Other Book News: 12.11.21

Blog Tour Teaser: The Family Man – Anna Willett

Blog Tour Teaser: The Numbers Game – Miles Watson

Free E-Books (Part 2): 06.11.21 – Bookfunnel

NetGalley November Catch Up: 08.11.21

Blog Tour Review: Ronin Cleans His Room Like A Ninja – Chris Roy

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 07.11.21

Review: The Shocking Truths – Chris Vecoh

Free E-Books: 06.11.21

Review: Contacts – Mark Watson

Book Post & Other Book News: 05.11.21

Cover Reveal & E-Book Publishing Date: The Lucky Diamond – Valinora Troy

Review: Running from the Shadows (Book 2) – Faith Blakely

Publishing Date: The Story of our Secrets – Shari Low

Photo by Anni Roenkae on Pexels.com

TBR: November 2021

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Monthly Wrap Up: October 2021

Review: Dreams Lie Beneath – Rebecca Ross

Review: Target Deck – Cameron Curtis

NetGalley November

Free E-Books: 30.10.21

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 31.10.21

Publication Date (E-Book): Ékleipsis: the Abyss – Tamel Wino

Book Post & Other Book News: 29.10.21

Review: Running From the Shadows – Faith Blakely

Blog Tour Review: The Perfect Daughter – Alex Stone

Review: Human Tenderloin – Craig Wallwork

Photo by Antonio Janeski on Pexels.com

Cover Reveal Tease: The Lucky Diamond – Valinora Troy

Review: The Summer the Air Changed – Padgett Gerler

Book Tag: Halloween Creatures Book Tag

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 24.10.21

Review: Let Me Out I’ve Had Enough – Mark Matthews

Book Post & Other Book News: 22.10.21

Free E-Books: 23.10.21

Review: ékleipsis – the abyss – Tamel Wino

Publishing Date: No Child of Mine – Olga Gibbs

Publishing Date: The Perfect Daughter – Alex Stone

Photo by Antonio Janeski on Pexels.com

Cover Reveal Tease: The Lucky Diamond – Valinora Troy

Book Tour Spotlight: The Last Roman – B.K. Greenwood

Review: There is no death, There are no dead

Free E-Books: 16.10.21

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 17.10.21

Book Post & Other Book News: 15.10.21

Blog Tour Review: The Genesis Inquiry – Olly Jarvis

Review: No Child of Mine – Olga Gibbs

Publishing Date: Petrichor – Melanie Rees

Publishing Date: The Genesis Inquiry – Olly Jarvis

Publishing Date: The Midnight Man – Caroline Mitchell

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 10.10.21

Photo by Antonio Janeski on Pexels.com

Cover Reveal Tease: The Lucky Diamond – Valinora Troy

Book Post & Other Book News: 08.10.21

Free E-Books: 09.10.21

Photo by Antonio Janeski on Pexels.com

Cover Reveal: Meredith, Alone – Claire Alexander

Photo by Antonio Janeski on Pexels.com

Cover Reveal Tease: The Lucky Diamond – Valinora Troy

Review: The Midnight Man – Caroline Mitchell

Photo by Antonio Janeski on Pexels.com

Cover Reveal: The Lighthouse – Fran Dorricott

Photo by Anni Roenkae on Pexels.com

TBR: October 2021

Publishing Date: Last Girl Ghosted – Lisa Unger

Free E-Books: 02.10.21

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 03.10.21

Publishing Date: We Are All Liars – Carys Jones

Publishing Date: We Watch You – N.S. Ford

Book Post & Other Book News: 29.09.21

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Monthly Wrap Up: September 2021

Review: The Gouge – M.H. David

Review: Last Girl Ghosted – Lisa Unger

Free E-Books: 25.09.21

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 26.09.21

Book Post & Other Book News: 24.09.21

Publishing Date: Anywhere Else – Kayla Hicks

Blog Tour: Death Perception – Lee Allen Howard – Blackthorn Book Tours

Review: We Watch You – N.S. Ford

Review: The Beresford – Will Carver

Release Date: The Liar’s Child – Sheryl Browne

Free E-Books: 18/09/21

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 19/09/21

Release Blitz: Go For Broke – Daisy Knox

Book Post & Other Book News: 16/09/21

Review: Hungry Business – Maria DeBlassie

Review: Anywhere Else – Kayla Hicks

Review: Good Girl – Mel Sherratt

Review: The Liar’s Child – Sheryl Browne

Free E-Books: 11.09.21

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 12.09.21

Review: Go For Broke – Daisy Knox

Book Post & Other Book News: 10.09.21

Release date: The New Home – Chris Merritt

Review: Lucinda Riley – Two standalone novels

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Weekly Catch Up: 05.09.21

Review: Swindled – S.E. Shepherd

Teaser Blast: Go For Broke – Daisy Knox

Review: Nothing Important Happened Today – Will Carver

Review: Ralph’s Party -Lisa Jewell

Photo by Antonio Janeski on Pexels.com

Book Post and Other Book News 03.09.21

Photo by Anni Roenkae on Pexels.com

TBR: September 2021

Cover Reveal: Go For Broke – Daisy Knox

Review: The Appeal – Janice Hallett

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Monthly Wrap Up: August 2021

Review: Hoglets’ Christmas Magic – Lynette Creswell

Review: Matilda Windsor is Coming Home – Anne Goodwin

Review: This Time Next Year – Sophie Cousens

Photo by Antonio Janeski on Pexels.com

Book Post and Other Book News 27.08.21

Cover reveal: The Midnight Man – Caroline Mitchell

Review: The Prank – L.V. Matthews

ARC Review: We Are All Liars – Carys Jones

Expected publishing date 30/09/2021

Review: After The Silence – Louise O’Neill

Photo by Antonio Janeski on Pexels.com

Book Post and Other Book News 20.08.21

Review: Little Secrets – Jennifer Hillier

Review: The Silent House – Nell Pattison

Review: My Lies, Your Lies – Susan Lewis

Review: Kolkata Noir – Tom Vater

Review: Seven Lies – Elizabeth Kay

Review: ARC The New Home – Chris Merritt

Publication date 07/09/21

Review: Before I met you – Lisa Jewell

Photo by Antonio Janeski on Pexels.com

Book Post and Other Book News 13.08.21

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Mid Month Catch Up: August 2021

Review: Five Strangers – E.V Adamson

Review: Watching You – Lisa Jewell

Review: George the Orphan Crow and the Creatures of Blossom Valley – Helen Fox

Review: Final Cut – S J Watson

Review: Source – Rosemary Johnston

Review: DS Grace Allendale series books 1-3 by Mel Sherratt

Review: Invisible Girl – Lisa Jewell

Photo by Antonio Janeski on Pexels.com

Book Post & Other Book News 06.08.21

Publication date: The Crying House by B.R. Spangler – 03.08.21

Review: The Package – Sebastian Fitzek

Photo by Anni Roenkae on Pexels.com

TBR: Aug 2021

Review: The Truth Be Told – Kia Abdullah

Book Post & Other Book News 30.07.21

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Monthly wrap up: July 2021

Review: The Phone Box at the Edge of the World – Laura Imai Messina

Review: Blacktop Wasteland – S.A. Cosby

ARC Review: The Crying House by B.R. Spangler – Release date 03/08/21

Review: We Begin at the End – Chris Whitaker

Book post 24.07.21

Review: Where We Belong – Anstey Harris

Review: Covert Identities – Amabel Daniels

Review: The Lies You Told – Harriet Tyce

Review: The Jigsaw Man – Nadine Matheson

Review: The Family Upstairs – Lisa Jewell

Book Post and Book news 17.07.21

Kickback

Review: DI Nick Dixon Series, Books 1-3 by Damien Boyd

Review: The Devil and the Dark Water – Stuart Turton

Review: Petrichor – Melanie Rees

Review: The Vanishing Half – Brit Bennett

Review: People of Abandoned Character – Clare Whitfield

Review: Launched into Eternity – TM Thorne

Review: The Rule – David Jackson

Book Post – Subscription 30th June 2021

Review: Weddings Coordinated – Lisa S Gayle

Review – The Shadow Sister – Lucinda Riley

TBR – July 2021

A little about me:

I am a 36 year old book lover who will give most genres of books a go, although my favourite is crime/thriller and romance.

I live in Essex and I am a mother to a beautiful 8 year old daughter and also work fulltime as a finance assistant for a number of schools, currently working from home.

Although I worked from home throughout lockdown as well as home schooling, I needed something to help my wellbeing during the uncertain times that we were going through. I turned back to my love of books and since then haven’t turned back, remembering how good it felt to escape reality by reading other peoples stories.

I set myself a challenge of 50 books to read this year on Goodreads and so far I am ahead of schedule.

Hope you enjoy my blog and my reviews and it helps suggest books that you yourself could read.

Disclosure Statement

This policy is valid from 4th July 2021.

Jenny Lou’s Book Reviews is my own personal blog and is created and edited by me.

I do receive some books/E-books free in exchange for my personal review, but I am not financially rewarded for these reviews and will always provide an honest review. I will always mark on my posts when I have received a book free of charge.

I do not receive any other advertising or sponsorship where I would gain financially.

All content on this blog is of my own words and is my own opinion.

Any pictures used will be ones I take myself, from Google images and Goodreads.

Get new content delivered directly to your inbox.

Professional Reader Featured Book Reviewer 25 Book Reviews Reviews Published
Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started